Invited Guests

The heads of various administrative units, faculty, and staff across campus, whose positions intersect and impact the research enterprise, may be extended invitations to attend a meeting(s) at the discretion of the incoming CPI Chair.

Invited guests attend open CPI monthly meetings as non-voting attendees for the purpose of enhancing discussions on those matters affecting the broader research community.

2016 Invited Guests

RJQ AdamsDistinguished Professors
John AugustDean of Faculties
Michael BenedikTexas A&M University Vice Provost
Leonard BiermanChair, Faculty Senate
Julie BishopHealth Science Center Research Administration
Kristi BillingerSponsored Research Services
Karen Butler-PurryTexas A&M University Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
Carol CantrellDivision of Research – Research Administration
Brad ClementIntegrated Ocean Drilling Program (IODP)
Joe DunnTexas A&M Transportation Institute
Allison FichtHealth Science Center Research Administration
Clifford FryTexas A&M University Institute for Advanced Study
Costas GeorghiadesDivision of Research – Senior Associate Vice President for Research
Diane HurtadoTexas A&M University Federal Relations
Jorja KimballDivision of Research – Research Development Services
Tony KnapGeochemical and Environmental Research Group (GERG)
Glen LaineTexas A&M University Vice President for Research
Dimitris LagoudasTexas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
Tennille LamonDivision of Research – Animal Welfare Assurance Program
Aline LovingsHSSP – Research Compliance
Blanca LupianiDean of Faculties
Christine T. McFarlandDivision of Research – Biosafety program
Jon MogfordVice Chancellor for Research
Craig NesslerAgriLife Research
Michael O’QuinnOffice of Governmental Relations
Annapareddy NavasimhaTEES
Katherine Rojo del BustoDivision of Research – Research Compliance Officer
J. Martin ScholtzDivision of Research – Executive Associate Vice President for Research
Annette ShenkirDivision of Research – Research Enterprise Business Services
Karan WatsonTexas A&M University Provost
Michael YoungTexas A&M University President