Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station - Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

CPI Executive Committee Meeting with President Young

October 12, 2016 (1:30 p.m.) Rudder Tower, room 709

- I. Discussion Items: (Moderated by Dr. James Batteas, CPI Chair)
 - (a) Outcomes of the Retreat with the Deans
 - (b) Anticipated Impacts of the 4% Cut
 - (c) Follow-up on the State of the University
 - Translational learning and the role CPI can play in terms of research initiatives
 - (d) Discussion of the "Schools" Concept
 - (e) Plans for Hiring a New Provost

CPI Executive Committee Members (College):

- Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Past Chair (Medicine)
- Vytas Bankaitas (Medicine) not attending
- James Batteas, Chair (Science)
- Darren DePoy (Science)
- Arum Han (Engineering) not attending
- Jeffrey Liew (Educational Psychology)
- Jodie Lutkenhaus (Chemical Engineering) not attending
- Penny Riggs, Vice Chair (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- David Threadgill (Veterinary Pathobiology)
- Teresa Wilcox (Liberal Arts) not attending

2016-17 CPI roster: Chair — James Batteas , Science ● Vice Chair — Penny Riggs , COALS ● Past Chair — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Medicine ● AgriLife — Non-COALS — Ambika Chandra, Jamie Foster, Dou Fugen ● AgriLife Extension Service — Juan Anciso ● Architecture — Ergun Akleman ● Bush School — Laurie Paarlberg ● Business — Ramona Paetzold ● COALS — Fuller Bazer, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Craig Kaplan, David Stelly, Heather Wilkinson ● Education — Oi-Man Kwok, Jeffrey Liew ● Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Tahir Cagin, Zachary Grasley, Arum Han, Daniel Jiménez, Jodie Lutkenhaus, Victor Ugaz ● Geosciences — Alejandro Orsi, Pamela Plotkin, Brendan Roark ● IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle ● Law — Susan Fortney ● Liberal Arts — Jim Grau, Teresa Wilcox ● Medicine — Vytas Bankaitas ● Science — Darren DePoy, Alexei Safonov, Michael Smotherman, Frank Sottile ● SPH — Jennifer Horney ● TAMU at Galveston — Tim Dellapenna ● TAMCD — Jay Groppe ● TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali ● TTI — Mike Lukuc, Nauman Sheikh, Joe Zietsman ● University Libraries — Bruce Herbert ● Veterinary Medicine — Loren Skow, David Threadgill