Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station - Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

CPI Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

September 7, 2016, 11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. Jack K. Williams Administration Building, Conference Room 310

(11:30 a.m.)

CPI Executive Committee with Guests (Moderated by Dr. James Batteas, CPI Chair)

- Welcome (Batteas)
- Introduction of New Executive Members and Guests (All)
- General Overarching Agenda for the CPI for 2016-2017 (Batteas)
- Review of the Graduate Education Committee Report (Wilcox)
- Committee and Other Updates
 - Research Development Fund (RDF) Update & Discussion of New Members for RDF Committee (Riggs)
 - Updates from the Vice President for Research (Laine)
 - Texas A&M Stakeholders Committee TSOC (Cantrell)
 - New Core Facilities Oversight Committee (Georghiades)
 - Updates from Sponsored Research Services (Billinger)
 - Research Compliance Survey (Rojo del Busto)
- New Business

Council of Principal Investigators' Member and Guest List for September 7, 2016

CPI Executive Committee (College/Unit):

- Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Past Chair (Medicine)
- Vytas Bankaitas (Medicine)
- James Batteas, Chair (Science)
- Darren DePoy (Science)
- Arum Han (Engineering)
- Jeffrey Liew (Education and Human Development)
- Jodie Lutkenhaus (Engineering) not attending
- Penny Riggs, Vice Chair (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- David Threadgill (Veterinary Medicine)
- Teresa Wilcox (Liberal Arts)

Guests (System Member):

- Kristi Billinger (Sponsored Research Services)
- Carol Cantrell (Texas A&M University)
- Joe Dunn (Texas A&M Transportation Institute) no response
- Allison Ficht (Texas A&M University)
- Costas Georghiades (Texas A&M University)
- Dimitris Lagoudas (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station)
- Glen Laine (Texas A&M University)
- Craig Nessler (Texas A&M AgriLife Research) no response
- Narasimha Reddy (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station)
- Katherine Rojo del Busto (Texas A&M University)
- J. Martin Scholtz (Texas A&M University)