Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station - Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

## **CPI Executive Committee Meeting Agenda**

October 5, 2016, 11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. Jack K. Williams Administration Building, Conference Room 310

(11:30 a.m.)

CPI Executive Committee with Guests (Moderated by Dr. James Batteas, CPI Chair)

- Welcome (Batteas)
- Update on Core Facilities (Batteas, Georghiades)
- Update on MAESTRO Dashboard Working Group (Riggs)
- Regulations on PostDoc Salaries (Shenkir, Reddy)
- Update on Export Controls (Rojo del Busto)
- Response from Chancellor's Office on Compliance (Batteas)
- Other Updates
- New Business

(12:30 p.m.)

CPI Executive Committee will go into a closed session (Moderated by Dr. James Batteas)

- New RDF Advisory Committee Members (Batteas, Riggs)
- Summary Graduate Education Plan of Action for President Young (Wilcox)
- Meetings with President Young, Provost Watson and Chancellor Sharp (Batteas)

## Council of Principal Investigators' Member and Guest List for October 5, 2016

## **CPI Executive Committee (College/Unit):**

- Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Past Chair (Medicine)
- Vytas Bankaitas (Medicine) not attending
- James Batteas, Chair (Science)
- Darren DePoy (Science)
- Arum Han (Engineering)
- Jeffrey Liew (Education and Human Development)
- Jodie Lutkenhaus (Engineering) not attending
- Penny Riggs, Vice Chair (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- David Threadgill (Veterinary Medicine)
- Teresa Wilcox (Liberal Arts)

## **Guests (System Member):**

- Kristi Billinger (Sponsored Research Services) no response
- Carol Cantrell (Texas A&M University) not attending
- Joe Dunn (Texas A&M Transportation Institute) no response
- Allison Ficht (Texas A&M University) not attending
- Costas Georghiades (Texas A&M University)
- Dimitris Lagoudas (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station) no response
- Glen Laine (Texas A&M University) not attending
- Craig Nessler (Texas A&M AgriLife Research)
- Narasimha Reddy (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station)
- Katherine Rojo del Busto (Texas A&M University)
- J. Martin Scholtz (Texas A&M University) not attending
- Annette Shenkir (Texas A&M University)