





Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

## **CPI Executive Committee Coordination with Provost Fierke**

October 11, 2017, 1:30 – 2:30 p.m. Rudder Tower, Room 709

## Discussion Items: (Moderated by Dr. Penny Riggs, CPI Chair)

- Introductions
- Searches VP Diversity, Nursing, VPR, VC-Dean of Ag & Life Science, Law School, Geoscience
- Communication with Faculty
  - Provost's plans/philosophy for TAMU
    - Vision of A&M as a Research University strategies for raising TAMU's stature
- CPI Interaction with the Provost
  - Actions by CPI/ issues where CPI has been helpful
  - Topics of importance to CPI (PI priorities)
  - O How can CPI be most helpful now?
- Other Business

## **CPI Executive Committee Members (College):**

- Vytas Bankaitis (Medicine) unable to attend
- Russell Cross (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Darren DePoy (Science)
- Melissa Grunlan (Engineering) unable to attend
- Jeffrey Liew (Education and Human Development)
- Jodie Lutkenhaus (Engineering)
- Steve Maren (Liberal Arts)
- Penny Riggs, Chair (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Brendan Roark (Geosciences) unable to attend
- David Stelly (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- David Threadgill, Vice Chair (Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences)

2017-18 CPI roster: Chair— Penny Riggs , Agriculture & Life Sciences • Vice Chair— David Threadgill , Veterinary Medicine • Agriculture & Life Sciences— Fuller Bazer, Russell Cross, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Elizabeth Pierson, David Stelly • AgriLife Extension — Craig Carpenter, Gaylon Morgan • AgriLife Research— Michael Brewer, Ambika Chandra, Fugen Dou, Lee Tarpley • Architecture— Ergun Akleman • Bush School— Kent Portney • Dentistry— Jay Groppe • Education — Oi-Man Kwok, Jeffrey Liew • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Zachary Grasley, Melissa Grunlan, Sheng-Jen 'Tony' Hsieh, Daniel Jiménez, Jodie Lutkenhaus, Ramesh Talreja • Geosciences— Alejandro Orsi, Pamela Plotkin, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI— Julian Hurdle • Law — Susan Fortney • Liberal Arts— Steve Maren, Harland Prechel • Medicine— Vytas Bankaitis, Kayla Bayless • Science— Darren DePoy, Michael Hall, Christian Hilty, Alexei Safonov, Frank Sottile • SPH— Jane Bolin • TAMU at Galveston— R.J. David Wells • TAMU at Qatar— Othmane Bouhali • TTI — David Bierling, Mike Lukuc, Dennis Perkinson • University Libraries— Bruce Herbert • Veterinary Medicine— Loren Skow

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute.