COUNCIL of TEXAS A&M UNIVERSIGATORS Mail Stop 2402



Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

CPI Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

October 4, 2017, 11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. Jack K. Williams Administration Building, Conference Room 310

(11:30 a.m.)

CPI Executive Committee with Guests (Moderated by Dr. Penny Riggs, CPI Chair)

- Welcome (Riggs)
- Provost Fierke Addressing CPI October 11th
- High School Students in Labs
- Reduced IDC distribution rates
- Committee and Other Updates
 - Updates from the Division of Research
 - Research Fellow Positions
 - Research Compliance, Biosafety & Export
 - Core Facilities Oversight Committee
 - Updates from AgriLife
 - Updates from TEES
 - Updates from Sponsored Research Services (SRS)
 - DFARS/RSO (Riggs)
 - Research Development Fund (RDF) Update (Riggs)
 - Other Updates
- Interdisciplinary Science Discussion
- Agenda Topics for CPI for 2017-2018
- State of the University Address October 25th
- CPI EC & General CPI Meeting Changes (Dates & Locations)
- Other Business

2017-18 CPI roster: Chair— Penny Riggs, Agriculture & Life Sciences • Vice Chair— David Threadgill, Veterinary Medicine • Agriculture & Life Sciences— Russell Cross, David Stelly • Education— Jeffrey Liew • Engineering— Melissa Grunlan, Jodie Lutkenhaus • Geosciences— Brendan Roark • Liberal Arts— Steve Maren • Medicine— Vytas Bankaitis • Science— Darren DePoy

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute.

Council of Principal Investigators' Member and Guest List for October 4, 2017

CPI Executive Committee (College/Unit):

- Vytas Bankaitis (Medicine) unable to attend
- Russell Cross (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Darren DePoy (Science)
- Melissa Grunlan (Engineering)
- Jeffrey Liew (Education and Human Development)
- Jodie Lutkenhaus (Engineering)
- Steve Maren (Liberal Arts)
- Penny Riggs, Chair (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Brendan Roark (Geosciences) unable to attend
- David Stelly (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- David Threadgill, Vice Chair (Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences)

Guests (System Member):

- Kristi Billinger (Sponsored Research Services)
- Karen Butler-Purry (Texas A&M University)
- Carol Cantrell (Texas A&M University)
- Joe Dunn (Texas A&M Transportation Institute)
- Allison Ficht (Texas A&M University)
- Costas Georghiades (Texas A&M University)
- Dimitris Lagoudas (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station)
- Craig Nessler (Texas A&M AgriLife Research)
- Narasimha Reddy (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station)
- Katherine Rojo del Busto (Texas A&M University)
- J. Martin Scholtz (Texas A&M University)
- Annette Shenkir (Texas A&M University)