COUNCIL of ALM | L E PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATORS





Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

## **CPI Executive Committee Meeting Agenda**

October 3, 2018, 11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. Jack K. Williams Administration Building, Conference Room 310

(11:30 a.m.)

CPI Executive Committee with Guests (Moderated by Dr. David Threadgill, CPI Chair)

- Welcome (Threadgill)
- Upcoming October 10<sup>th</sup> CPI General Meeting Speakers/Presenters
  - o Libraries Subscriptions- Dr. David Carlson
  - Discussions on 2017-18 CPI Survey Data
- Research Development Fund Update
- A Vision of Interdisciplinary Research moving forward (Georghiades)
- Updates on Centers and Institutes (Georghiades)
- Agency Updates
- Other Business
  - o Engineering visiting scholar issue update
  - o Animal Research Advisory Council Update
  - o CPI Representative for Dean of Faculties Search Committee Update
- CPI-EC Executive Meeting
  - **o Items for Future General Meetings**
  - o Agenda Items for Provost October Meeting

2018-19 CPI roster: Chair— David Threadgill, Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Science • Vice Chair— Darren DePoy, Science • Past Chair— Penny Riggs, Agriculture & Life Sciences • Agriculture & Life Sciences— Russell Cross, Betsy Pierson • Education— Oi-Man Kwok • Engineering— Melissa Grunlan • Geosciences— Brendan Roark • Liberal Arts— Steve Maren • Medicine— Vytas Bankaitis • Nursing— Nancy Downing • Texas A&M Transportation Institute— Dennis Perkinson

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute.

## Council of Principal Investigators' Member and Guest List for October 3, 2018

## **CPI Executive Committee (College/Unit):**

- Vytas Bankaitis (Medicine)
- Russell Cross (Agriculture and Life Sciences) unable to attend
- Darren DePoy, Vice Chair (Science)
- Nancy Downing (Nursing)
- Melissa Grunlan (Engineering)
- Oi-Man Kwok (Education and Human Development)
- Steve Maren (Liberal Arts) unable to attend
- Dennis Perkinson (Texas A&M Transportation Institute)
- Betsy Pierson (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Penny Riggs, Past Chair (Agriculture and Life Sciences) unable to attend
- Brendan Roark (Geosciences)
- David Threadgill, Chair (Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences)

## **Guests (System Member):**

- Susan Ballabina (Texas A&M AgriLife)
- Mark Barteau (Texas A&M University) unable to attend
- Kristi Billinger (Sponsored Research Services)
- Carol Cantrell (Texas A&M University)
- Joe Dunn (Texas A&M Transportation Institute)
- Allison Ficht (Texas A&M University)
- Costas Georghiades (Texas A&M University)
- Clare Gill for Patrick Stover (Texas A&M AgriLife Research)
- Dimitris Lagoudas (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station)
- Narasimha Reddy (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station)
- Katherine Rojo del Busto (Texas A&M University)
- J. Martin Scholtz (Texas A&M University)
- Annette Shenkir (Texas A&M University)