COUNCIL of TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATORS Mail Stop 2404

 Mail Stop 2404
 • College Station, TX 77843-2404
 • (979) 862-9166
 • cpi@tamu.edu

GRILIFF

Texas A&M Transportation

CPI Executive Committee Coordination with President Young

October 3, 2017, 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Jack K. Williams Administration Building, President's Office, Suite 200

I. Discussion Items: (Moderated by Dr. Penny Riggs, CPI Chair)

- (a) Upcoming Board of Regents Meeting
- (b) Graduate Fees
- (c) State of the University Address
- (d) CPI survey update
- (e) Other business

CPI Executive Committee Members (College):

- Vytas Bankaitis (Medicine) unable to attend
- Russell Cross (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Darren DePoy (Science)
- Melissa Grunlan (Engineering)
- Jeffrey Liew (Education and Human Development)
- Jodie Lutkenhaus (Engineering)
- Steve Maren (Liberal Arts)
- Penny Riggs, Chair (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Brendan Roark (Geosciences) unable to attend
- David Stelly (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- David Threadgill, Vice Chair (Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences)

2017-18 CPI roster: Chair— Penny Riggs, Agriculture & Life Sciences • Vice Chair— David Threadgill, Veterinary Medicine • Agriculture & Life Sciences— Fuller Bazer, Russell Cross, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Elizabeth Pierson, David Stelly • AgriLife Extension — Craig Carpenter, Gaylon Morgan • AgriLife Research— Michael Brewer, Ambika Chandra, Fugen Dou, Lee Tarpley • Architecture— Ergun Akleman • Bush School— Kent Portney • Dentistry— Jay Groppe • Education – Oi-Man Kwok, Jeffrey Liew • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Zachary Grasley, Melissa Grunlan, Tony Hsieh Sheng-Jen, Daniel Jiménez, Jodie Lutkenhaus, Ramesh Talreja • Geosciences— Alejandro Orsi, Pamela Plotkin, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI— Julian Hurdle • Law – Susan Fortney • Liberal Arts— Steve Maren, Harland Prechel • Medicine— Vytas Bankaitis, Kayla Bayless • Science— Darren DePoy, Michael Hall, Christian Hilty, Alexei Safonov, Frank Sottile • SPH— Jane Bolin • TAMU at Galveston— R.J. David Wells • TAMU at Qatar— Othmane Bouhali • TTI —David Bierling, Mike Lukuc, Dennis Perkinson • University Libraries— Bruce Herbert • Veterinary Medicine— Loren Skow

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute.