





Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

## **CPI Executive Committee Meeting with President Young**

September 4, 2018, 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Jack K. Williams Administration Building, President's Office, Suite 200

## I. Discussion Items: (Moderated by Dr. David Threadgill, CPI Chair)

- (a) Introduction of new CPI executive committee
- (b) Student body size, plans for cap?
- (c) What are the top university initiatives for this academic year?
- (d) What is the status of the Capital Campaign?
- (e) What is the vision for where TAMU should be in research rankings?
- (f) Other business

## **CPI Executive Committee Members (College):**

- Vytas Bankaitis (Medicine)
- Russell Cross (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Darren DePoy, Vice Chair (Science)
- Nancy Downing (Nursing)
- Melissa Grunlan (Engineering)
- Oi-Man Kwok (Education and Human Development)
- Steve Maren (Liberal Arts)
- Dennis Perkinson (Texas A&M Transportation Institute)
- Elizabeth 'Betsy' Pierson (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Penny Riggs, Past Chair (Agriculture and Life Sciences)
- Brendan Roark (Geosciences)
- David Threadgill, Chair (Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences)

2018-19 CPI roster: Chair — David Threadgill, Veterinary Medicine ● Vice Chair — Darren DePoy, Science ● Past Chair — Penny Riggs, COALS ● AgriLife Extension — Craig Carpenter, Gaylon Morgan ● AgriLife Research — Michael Brewer, Ambika Chandra, Lee Tarpley ● Architecture — Ergun Akleman ● Bush School — Kent Portney ● COALS — Russell Cross, Kerri Gehring, Wes Osburn, Elizabeth 'Betsy' Pierson, David Stelly, Aaron Tarone ● Education — Oi-Man Kwok, Rafael Lara-Alecio ● Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Akhilesh Gaharwar, Zach Grasley, Melissa Grunlan, Sheng-Jen 'Tony' Hsieh, Jodie Lutkenhaus, Scott Socolofsky, Ramesh Talreja ● Geosciences — Alejandro Orsi, Pamela Plotkin, Brendan Roark ● Law — Susan Fortney ● Liberal Arts — Sandra Braman, Steve Maren, Harland Prechel ● Mays — Korok Ray ● Medicine — Vytas Bankaitis, Kayla Bayless, Carl Gregory ● Nursing — Nancy Downing ● Pharmacy — Jayshree Mishra ● Science — Michael Hall, Christian Hilty, Alexei Safonov, Frank Sottile ● SPH — Jane Bolin ● TAMU at Galveston — R.J. David Wells ● TAMCD — Jay Groppe ● TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali ● TEES — Dean Schneider ● TTI — David Bierling, Mike Lukuc, Dennis Perkinson ● University Libraries — Bruce Herbert ● Veterinary Medicine — Candice Brinkmeyer-Langford, Jay Ramadoss