Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station - Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

CPI Meeting Agenda

October 12, 2016 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder Tower, 601

(Meeting moderated by Dr. James Batteas, CPI Chair)

(11:30 – 11:45) <u>Lunch</u>

(11:45) Call to order/Opening remarks – Dr. James Batteas, CPI Chair

In Memoriam - Professor Chris Floudas – Remarks by Professor Stratos Pistikopoulos, Interim Co-Director, Texas A&M Energy Institute

OGPS Professional Development – Dr. Leonard Bright, Assistant Provost, Office of Graduate and Professional Studies

Graduate Education Special Topics Committee Report – Dr. Heather Wilkinson, Professor and Associate Head, Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Updates on the Division of Research – Dr. Glen Laine, Vice President for Research, Texas A&M University

Other business

(1:15) Adjourn

Attachment:

-October CPI newsletter

2016-17 CPI roster: Chair — James Batteas , Science ● Vice Chair — Penny Riggs , COALS ● Past Chair — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Medicine ● AgriLife — Non-COALS — Ambika Chandra, Jamie Foster, Dou Fugen ● AgriLife Extension Service — Juan Anciso ● Architecture — Ergun Akleman ● Bush School — Laurie Paarlberg ● Business — Ramona Paetzold ● COALS — Fuller Bazer, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Craig Kaplan, David Stelly, Heather Wilkinson ● Education — Oi-Man Kwok, Jeffrey Liew ● Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Tahir Cagin, Zachary Grasley, Arum Han, Daniel Jiménez, Jodie Lutkenhaus, Victor Ugaz ● Geosciences — Alejandro Orsi, Pamela Plotkin, Brendan Roark ● IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle ● Law — Susan Fortney ● Liberal Arts — Jim Grau, Teresa Wilcox ● Medicine — Vytas Bankaitas ● Science — Darren DePoy, Alexei Safonov, Michael Smotherman, Frank Sottile ● SPH — Jennifer Horney ● TAMU at Galveston — Tim Dellapenna ● TAMCD — Jay Groppe ● TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali ● TTI — Mike Lukuc, Nauman Sheikh, Joe Zietsman ● University Libraries — Bruce Herbert ● Veterinary Medicine — Loren Skow, David Threadgill

The CPI is sponsored annually through equal funding from Texas A&M University Division of Research, Texas A&M Health Science Center, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute