Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station - Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

CPI Meeting Agenda

January 11, 2017 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder Tower, 601

(Meeting moderated by Dr. James Batteas, CPI Chair)

(11:30 – 11:45) <u>Lunch</u>

(11:45) Call to order/Opening remarks – Dr. James Batteas, CPI Chair

Texas A&M University Information Technology Update – Ms. M. Dee Childs, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Texas A&M University

Introduction to iLab Solutions for Core Facilities – Dr. Clare Gill, Faculty Research Fellow for Core Facilities and Professor, Department of Animal Science

Research Development Fund Update – Dr. Penny Riggs, Chair, Research Development Fund Advisory Committee

Approval of Revised CPI Bylaws

Other business

(1:15) Adjourn

Attachment:

- -January CPI newsletter
- -Presentation Handouts

2016-17 CPI roster: Chair — James Batteas , Science • Vice Chair — Penny Riggs , COALS • Past Chair — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Medicine • AgriLife — Non-COALS — Ambika Chandra, Jamie Foster, Dou Fugen • AgriLife Extension Service — Juan Anciso • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • Bush School — Laurie Paarlberg • Business — Ramona Paetzold • COALS — Fuller Bazer, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Craig Kaplan, David Stelly, Heather Wilkinson • Education — Oi-Man Kwok, Jeffrey Liew • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Tahir Cagin, Zachary Grasley, Arum Han, Daniel Jiménez, Jodie Lutkenhaus, Victor Ugaz • Geosciences — Alejandro Orsi, Pamela Plotkin, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle • Law — Susan Fortney • Liberal Arts — Jim Grau, Teresa Wilcox • Medicine — Vytas Bankaitas • Science — Darren DePoy, Alexei Safonov, Michael Smotherman, Frank Sottile • SPH — Jennifer Horney • TAMU at Galveston — Tim Dellapenna • TAMCD — Jay Groppe • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TTI — Mike Lukuc, Nauman Sheikh, Joe Zietsman • University Libraries — Bruce Herbert • Veterinary Medicine — Loren Skow, David Threadgill

The CPI is sponsored annually through equal funding from Texas A&M University Division of Research, Texas A&M Health Science Center, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute