## Council of Principal Investigators

Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station -Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

## **CPI Meeting Agenda**

August 10, 2016 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder Tower, room 601

(11:30 – 11:45) <u>Lunch</u>

(11:45) *Call to order/Opening remarks* – Dr. Helene Andrews-Polymenis, CPI Chair

**Postdoc Symposium** – Dr. Teresa Wilcox, Faculty Research Fellow and Graduate Student Ombuds Officer

**The BioMolecular Science Gateway at Michigan State University** – Dr. John LaPres, Associate Professor and Director for BioMolecular Science, and Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies Program at Michigan State University

## **Other Business**

(1:15) **Adjourn** 

Attachments: August CPI Newsletter

2015-16 CPI roster: Chair — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Medicine • Vice Chair — James Batteas , Science • Past Chair — Mary Bryk, COALS • AgriLife – Non-COALS — Ambika Chandra, Jamie Foster, Dou Fugen • AgriLife Extension Service — Juan Anciso • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • BCD — Jay Groppe • Bush School — Laurie Paarlberg • Business — Romana Paetzold • COALS — Fuller Bazer, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Craig Kaplan, Penny Riggs, Heather Wilkinson • Education – Jeffrey Liew • Engineering —Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Tahir Cagin, Arum Han, Tony Hsieh, Daniel Jiménez, Lawrence Rauchwerger, Victor Ugaz • Geosciences — Steve DiMarco, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle • Liberal Arts —Jim Grau, Richard Street, Teresa Wilcox • Medicine —Vytas Bankaitas • Science — Darren DePoy, Alexei Safonov, Michael Smotherman, Frank Sottile • SPH — Jennifer Horney • TAMU at Galveston — Tim Dellapenna • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TTI — Lance Bullard, Nauman Sheikh, Joe Zietsman • University Libraries — Heather Moberly • Veterinary Medicine —Sanjay Reddy, Loren Skow

The CPI is sponsored annually through equal funding from Texas A&M University Division of Research, Texas A&M Health Science Center, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute