Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station - Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

CPI Meeting Agenda

March 9, 2016 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder Tower, room 601

(11:30 – 11:45) Lunch

(11:45) Call to order/Opening remarks – Dr. Helene Andrews-Polymenis, CPI Chair

In Memoriam

- Dr. Tim Hall Remarks by Dr. Tom McKnight, Professor and Head of the Department of Biology
- Dr. Josie Coverdale Remarks by Dr. Anna Morrison, Instructional Assistant Professor and Assistant Coordinator of the Equine Initiative

Science Works Project Overview with Q&A - Dr. Michael Benedik, Vice Provost

Other Business

- Postdoctoral Scholars: New Initiatives at Texas A&M University Dr. Teresa Wilcox, Professor and Research Faculty Fellow with Postdoctoral Fellows
- Faculty Forum with President Young and Provost Watson April 4th
- Sigma Xi Dr. Penny Riggs
- Future CPI Topics Dr. Helene Andrews-Polymenis

(1:15) *Adjourn*

2015-16 CPI roster: Chair — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Medicine • Vice Chair — James Batteas , Science • Past Chair — Mary Bryk, COALS • AgriLife — Non-COALS — Ambika Chandra, Jamie Foster, Dou Fugen • AgriLife Extension Service — Juan Anciso • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • BCD — Jay Groppe • Bush School — Laurie Paarlberg • Business — Romana Paetzold • COALS — Fuller Bazer, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Craig Kaplan, Penny Riggs, Heather Wilkinson • Education — Jeffrey Liew • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Tahir Cagin, Arum Han, Tony Hsieh, Daniel Jiménez, Lawrence Rauchwerger, Victor Ugaz • Geosciences — Steve DiMarco, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle • Liberal Arts — Jim Grau, Richard Street, Teresa Wilcox • Medicine — Vytas Bankaitas • Science — Darren DePoy, Alexei Safonov, Michael Smotherman, Frank Sottile • SRPH — Eva Shipp • TEES Non-COE — Margaret Hobson • TAMU at Galveston — Tim Dellapenna • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TTI — Lance Bullard, Nauman Sheikh, Joe Zietsman • University Libraries — Heather Moberly • Veterinary Medicine — Sanjay Reddy, Loren Skow

The CPI is sponsored annually through equal funding from Texas A&M University Division of Research, Texas A&M Health Science Center, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute