Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station - Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

CPI Meeting Agenda

February 10, 2016 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder Tower, room 601

(11:30 – 11:45) <u>Lunch</u>

(11:45) Call to order/Opening remarks – Dr. Helene Andrews-Polymenis, CPI Chair

Update and Discussions on the Division of Research – Dr. Glen Laine, Vice President for Research, Texas A&M University

Buy A&M (BAM) Informational Overview with Q&A Discussions – Ms. Carol Cantrell, Senior Associate Vice President, Office of the Vice President for Research and Mr. Gary Barnes, Associate Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Texas A&M University

Other Business

- Faculty Morale CPI-EC is working with college CPI Members for a report on faculty morale.
 Report to be shared with President Young on February 15.
- o Nominations were received and CPI Special Topics Committees are being formed
 - Committee for Capital Campaign James Batteas to chair
 - Committee on Graduate Education Teresa Wilcox to chair

(1:15) *Adjourn*

Attachments: February CPI Newsletter

Promoting Excellence in Research – Spring Symposium Flier

DOR Presentation Handout Material BAM Presentation Handout Material

2015-16 CPI roster: Chair — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Medicine • Vice Chair — James Batteas , Science • Past Chair — Mary Bryk, COALS • AgriLife — Non-COALS — Ambika Chandra, Jamie Foster, Dou Fugen • AgriLife Extension Service — Juan Anciso • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • BCD — Jay Groppe • Bush School — Laurie Paarlberg • Business — Romana Paetzold • COALS — Fuller Bazer, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Craig Kaplan, Penny Riggs, Heather Wilkinson • Education — Jeffrey Liew • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Tahir Cagin, Arum Han, Tony Hsieh, Daniel Jiménez, Lawrence Rauchwerger, Victor Ugaz • Geosciences — Steve DiMarco, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle • Liberal Arts — Jim Grau, Richard Street, Teresa Wilcox • Medicine — Vytas Bankaitas • Science — Darren DePoy, Alexei Safonov, Michael Smotherman, Frank Sottile • SRPH — Eva Shipp • TEES Non-COE — Margaret Hobson • TAMU at Galveston — Tim Dellapenna • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TTI — Lance Bullard, Nauman Sheikh, Joe Zietsman • University Libraries — Heather Moberly • Veterinary Medicine — Sanjay Reddy, Loren Skow