Mail Stop 2403 • College Station, TX 77843-2403 • (979) 458-1861 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station - Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

CPI Meeting Agenda

December 9, 2015 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder Tower, room 601

(11:30 – 11:45) <u>Lunch</u>

(11:45) Call to order/Opening remarks – Dr. Helene Andrews-Polymenis, CPI Chair

Texas A&M University *Capital Campaign Overview* – Mr. Mark Klemm, Campaign Director, Texas A&M Foundation

College Capital Campaign Priorities

- Dr. Meigan Aronson Dean, College of Science
- Dr. Katherine M. Banks Vice Chancellor for Engineering and Dean of the Dwight Look College of Engineering
- Dr. Mark Hussey Vice Chancellor and Dean for the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
- Dr. Paul Ogden Interim Senior Vice President, Texas A&M Health Science Center, Interim Vice President for Clinical Affairs, Texas A&M Health Science Center, and Dean of College of Medicine

Other business - Helene Andrews-Polymenis, CPI Chair

- CPI to Establish Special topics Committees:
 - Committee for the Capital Campaign: Identify 3-4 big picture concepts in research that can be pitched as part of the campaign.
 - Committee on Graduate Education: Identify 2-3 areas where investments in graduate education would have the biggest impact
- January 13, 2016 Closed Planning Meeting CPI Members Only

(1:15) *Adjourn*

Attachments: December CPI newsletter

2015-16 CPI roster: Chair — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Medicine • Vice Chair — James Batteas, Science • Past Chair — Mary Bryk, COALS • AgriLife — Non-COALS — Ambika Chandra, Jamie Foster, Dou Fugen • AgriLife Extension Service — Juan Anciso • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • BCD — Jay Groppe • Bush School — Laurie Paarlberg • Business — Romana Paetzold • COALS — Fuller Bazer, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Craig Kaplan, Penny Riggs, Heather Wilkinson • Education — Jeffrey Liew • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Tahir Cagin, Arum Han, Tony Hsieh, Daniel Jiménez, Lawrence Rauchwerger, Victor Ugaz • Geosciences — Steve DiMarco, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle • Liberal Arts — Jim Grau, Richard Street, Teresa Wilcox • Medicine — Vytas Bankaitas • Science — Darren DePoy, Alexei Safonov, Michael Smotherman, Frank Sottile • SRPH — Eva Shipp • TEES Non-COE — Margaret Hobson • TAMU at Galveston — Tim Dellapenna • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TTI — Lance Bullard, Nauman Sheikh, Joe Zietsman • University Libraries — Heather Moberly • Veterinary Medicine — Sanjay Reddy, Loren Skow