Council of Principal Investigators

Mail Stop 2403 • College Station, TX 77843-2403 • (979) 458-1861 • cpi@tamu.edu

Texas A&M University - Texas A&M Health Science Center – Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station -Texas A&M AgriLife Research – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service – Texas A&M Transportation Institute

CPI Meeting Agenda

November 11, 2015 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder Tower, room 601

(11:30 – 11:45) <u>Lunch</u>

Call to order/Opening remarks - Dr. Helene Andrews-Polymenis, CPI Chair

Update and Discussion on Sponsored Research Services (SRS) and the Division of Research – Dr. B. Don Russell, Distinguished Professor and SRS Transitional Facilitator and – Dr. Glen A. Laine, Vice President for Research, Texas A&M University

CPI 2015 Survey Discussions with Guests Panelists

- Dr. Glen Laine Vice President for Research, Texas A&M University
- Dr. Costas Georghiades Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering and Associate Agency Director, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
- Dr. Bob Burghardt Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Students, Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
- Dr. Allison Ficht Associate Vice President, Texas A&M Health Science Research
- Dr. Mike Hall Executive Associate Dean, College of Science
- Dr. David Lunt Associate Agency Director, Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Other business - Helene Andrews-Polymenis, CPI Chair

(1:15) **Adjourn**

Attachments: November CPI newsletter;

PI Questions/Comments for Discussion Panelists

2015-16 CPI roster: Chair — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Medicine • Vice Chair — James Batteas, Science • Past Chair — Mary Bryk, COALS • AgriLife – Non-COALS — Ambika Chandra, Jamie Foster, Dou Fugen • AgriLife Extension Service — Juan Anciso • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • BCD — Jay Groppe • Bush School — Laurie Paarlberg • Business — Romana Paetzold • COALS — Fuller Bazer, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Craig Kaplan, Penny Riggs, Heather Wilkinson • Education — Jeffrey Liew • Engineering —Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Tahir Cagin, Arum Han, Tony Hsieh, Daniel Jiménez, Lawrence Rauchwerger, Victor Ugaz • *Geosciences* — Steve DiMarco, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle • Liberal Arts —Jim Grau, Richard Street, Teresa Wilcox • Medicine —Vytas Bankaitas • Science — Darren DePoy, Alexei Safonov, Michael Smotherman, Frank Sottile • SRPH — Eva Shipp • TEES Non-COE — Margaret Hobson • TAMU at *Galveston* — Tim Dellapenna • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TTI — Lance Bullard, Nauman Sheikh, Joe Zietsman • University Libraries — Heather Moberly • Veterinary Medicine —Sanjay Reddy, Loren Skow

The CPI is sponsored annually through equal funding from Texas A&M University Division of Research, Texas A&M Health Science Center, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute