





Mail Stop 1112 • College Station, TX 77843-1112 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

CPI Executive Committee

Interim Provost - Dr. Alan Sams

Vice President for Research - Dr. Jack Baldauf

Interim Associate Provost and Dean, Graduate and Professional School
– Dr. Fuhui Tong

Vice President for Faculty Affairs – Dr. N.K. Anand (Dr. Heather Lench)

Agenda

October 12, 2022 1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Rudder 601 Meeting with ZOOM option

Moderated by Dr. Debjyoti Banerjee, 2022-2023 CPI Chair

- Welcome
- Feedback on Closed Planning Meeting of CPI
- Issues with Huron
- GREAT Program Updates: Growth Pains and Hiccups
- AVPR Search Updates
- Other Discussion Items

2022-2023 CPI Executive Committee (College/Unit):

- Helene Andrews-Polymenis (Medicine)
- Joe Arosh (Veterinary Medicine)
- Debjyoti 'Deb' Banerjee, Chair (Engineering)
- Jessica Bernard, Vice Chair (Arts & Sciences)
- Candice Brinkmeyer-Langford (Veterinary Medicine)
- H. Russell Cross (Agriculture & Life Sciences)
- Jennifer Dulin (Arts & Sciences)

- · Carl Gregory, (Medicine)
- Tracy Hammond (Engineering)
- Rafael Lara-Alecio (Education & Human Development)
- Dennis Perkinson (Texas A&M Transportation Institute)
- David Stelly, Past Chair (Agriculture & Life Sciences)
- Lee Tarpley (Texas A&M AgriLife Research Beaumont)