



Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

## **CPI Meeting Agenda**

January 17, 2018 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Memorial Student Center (MSC), room 2400

(Meeting moderated by Dr. Penny K. Riggs, 2017-18 CPI Chair)

- (11:30 11:40) <u>Lunch</u>
- (11:40) Introductions and Brief Overview Dr. Penny Riggs, CPI Chair

**Texas Engineering Experiment Station (TEES) Update** – Dr. Dimitris Lagoudas, Associate Vice Chancellor for Engineering Research & Deputy Director of TEES

**School of Innovation (I-School) Update** – Mr. Andrew Morriss, Dean of the School of Innovation and Vice President for Entrepreneurship and Economic Development, Texas A&M University

**LAUNCH Undergraduate Research** – Dr. Sarah Misemer, Associate Director for LAUNCH

Vice President for Research Update – Dr. Karen Butler-Purry, Interim Vice President for Research

**Workday Post Rollout Update** – Mr. Brad Blair, Project Manager and Ms. Lallah Howard, Functional Lead Manager

**Government Relations Update** – Dr. Diane Hurtado, Associate Vice President for Federal Relations

Other Business – Dr. Penny Riggs

(1:15) **Adjourn** 

Attachment:

-February CPI Newsletter

2017-18 CPI roster: Chair — Penny Riggs, COALS • Vice Chair — David Threadgill, Veterinary Medicine • AgriLife Extension — Craig Carpenter, Gaylon Morgan • AgriLife Research — Michael Brewer, Ambika Chandra, Fugen Dou, Lee Tarpley • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • Bush School — Kent Portney • COALS — Fuller Bazer, Russell Cross, Martin Dickman, Micky Eubanks, Elizabeth Pierson, David Stelly • Education – Oi-Man Kwok, Jeffrey Liew • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Zachary Grasley, Melissa Grunlan, Tony Hsieh Sheng-Jen, Daniel Jiménez, Jodie Lutkenhaus, Ramesh Talreja • Geosciences — Alejandro Orsi, Pamela Plotkin, Brendan Roark • IBT/PHARM/RCHI — Julian Hurdle • Law – Susan Fortney • Liberal Arts — Sandra Braman, Steve Maren, Harland Prechel • Mays — Korok Ray • Medicine — Vytas Bankaitis, Kayla Bayless • Science — Darren DePoy, Michael Hall, Christian Hilty, Alexei Safonov, Frank Sottile • SPH — Jane Bolin • TAMU at Galveston — R.J. David Wells • TAMCD— Jay Groppe • TAMU at Qatar— Othmane Bouhali • TEES — Dean Schneider • TTI — David Bierling, Mike Lukuc, Dennis Perkinson • University Libraries — Bruce Herbert • Veterinary Medicine — Loren Skow

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute