COUNCIL of TEXAS A&M PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATORS Mail Stop 2404





Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

CPI Meeting Agenda

October 9, 2019 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder 601

Meeting moderated by Darren DePoy

- (11:25 11:35) **Lunch**
- (11:40) Introductions and Overview Dr. Darren DePoy, 2019-2020 CPI Chair

Introduction to use of CAYUSE at TAMU – Ms. Kristi Billinger, Executive Director for Sponsored Research Services, Texas A&M University

Panelist for CAYUSE Implementation Team:

- Lesley Bell Associate Executive Director, Sponsored Research Services
- Lyndal Arceneaux Senior Proposal Administrator I (Team Lead), Sponsored Research Services
- Stephanie Towns Senior Proposal Administrator II (Team Lead), Sponsored Research Services
- Tye Rougas Assistant Director, Information Technology, Research Information Systems Service Department

MAESTRO Update – Ms. Leonarda Horvat, Director, Research Information Systems, Research Information Systems Service Department, Sponsored Research Services

Topic Discussions for Upcoming CPI General Meetings – Dr. Darren DePoy

Other Business - Dr. Darren DePoy

(1:15) **Adjourn**

Attachments:

-October CPI Newsletter

2019-20 CPI roster: Chair — Darren DePoy, Science • Vice Chair — Stephen Maren, Liberal Arts • Past Chair — David Threadgill, Medicine • AgriLife Extension — Craig Carpenter, Jamie Rae Walker • AgriLife Research — Michael Brewer, Ambika Chandra, Lee Tarpley • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • Bush School — Kent Portney • COALS — Russell Cross, Kerri Gehring, Wes Osburn, Jean-Phillipe 'JP' Pellois, Elizabeth 'Betsy' Pierson, David Stelly, Aaron Tarone • Education — Timothy Elliott, Rafael Lara-Alecio • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Debjyoti Banerjee, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Akhilesh Gaharwar, Melissa Grunlan, Sheng-Jen 'Tony' Hsieh, James Kaihatu, Scott Socolofsky, Ramesh Talreja • Geosciences — Jessica Fitzsimmons, Ethan Grossman, Brendan Roark • Law – Gabriel Eckstein • Liberal Arts — Sandra Braman, Harland Prechel • Mays — Korok Ray • Medicine — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Kayla Bayless, Carl Gregory • Nursing — Nancy Downing • Pharmacy — Jayshree Mishra • Science — Michael Hall, Christian Hilty, Alexei Safonov, Frank Sottile • SPH — Gang Han • TAMU at Galveston — R.J. David Wells • TAMCD — Hongjiao Ouyang • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TEES — Dean Schneider • TTI — David Bierling, James Kovar, Dennis Perkinson • University Libraries — Bruce Herbert • Veterinary Medicine — Candice Brinkmeyer-Langford, Dana Gaddy, Jayanth Ramadoss

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute