





Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

CPI Meeting Agenda

May 13, 2020 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Virtual Meeting from Texas A&M University

Meeting moderated by Darren DePoy

(11:30 – 11:35) Introductions and Overview – Dr. Darren DePoy, 2019-2020 CPI Chair

(11:40) **Division of Research** – Dr. Mark A. Barteau, Vice President for Research, Texas A&M University

Conflict of Commitment, Export Control & Visiting Research Scholars Updates

- Ms. Lesa Feldhousen, Executive Director, Conflict of Interest and Responsible Conduct of Research, Texas A&M University
- Ms. Amber Oehlke, Export Control Coordinator, Texas A&M University
- Ms. Autumn Biggers, Director, Visiting Research Scholars and New Initiatives, Texas A&M University

Federal Government Update

- Mr. Mike Hardy, Assistant Vice President for Government Relations, Texas A&M University
- Mr. Michael O'Quinn, Vice President for Government Relations & Strategic Initiatives, Texas A&M University

Other Business - Dr. Darren DePoy

June CPI General Meeting will be virtual on 2nd Wednesday, June 10, 2020

(1:15) **Adjourn**

Attachment:

- -May CPI Newsletter
- -Presentation Handouts

2019-20 CPI roster: Chair — Darren DePoy, Science • Vice Chair — Stephen Maren, Liberal Arts • Past Chair — David Threadgill, Medicine • AgriLife Extension — Craig Carpenter, Jamie Rae Walker • AgriLife Research — Michael Brewer, Ambika Chandra, Lee Tarpley • Architecture — Ergun Akleman • Bush School — Kent Portney • COALS — Russell Cross, Kerri Gehring, Wes Osburn, Jean-Phillipe 'JP' Pellois, Elizabeth 'Betsy' Pierson, David Stelly, Aaron Tarone • Education — Timothy Elliott, Rafael Lara-Alecio • Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Debjyoti Banerjee, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Akhilesh Gaharwar, Melissa Grunlan, Sheng-Jen 'Tony' Hsieh, James Kaihatu, Scott Socolofsky, Ramesh Talreja • Geosciences — Jessica Fitzsimmons, Ethan Grossman, Brendan Roark • Law — Gabriel Eckstein • Liberal Arts — Sandra Braman, Harland Prechel • Mays — Korok Ray • Medicine — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Kayla Bayless, Carl Gregory • Nursing — Nancy Downing • Pharmacy — Jayshree Mishra • Science — Michael Hall, Christian Hilty, Alexei Safonov, Frank Sottile • SPH — Gang Han • TAMU at Galveston — R.J. David Wells • TAMCD — Hongjiao Ouyang • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TEES — Dean Schneider • TTI — David Bierling, James Kovar, Dennis Perkinson • University Libraries — Bruce Herbert • Veterinary Medicine — Candice Brinkmeyer-Langford, Dana Gaddy, Jayanth Ramadoss

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute