COUNCIL of TEXAS A&M UNIVERSIGATORS Mail Stop 2404



Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

## **CPI Meeting Agenda**

May 12, 2021 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Virtual Meeting from Texas A&M University

## Meeting moderated by Steve Maren

(11:30 – 11:35) Introductions and Overview – Dr. Steve Maren, 2020-2021 CPI Chair

## Federal Government Update - Briefing on Endless Frontier Act

- Mr. Scott Sudduth, Associate Vice Chancellor for Federal Programs, The Texas A&M University System Office of Federal Relations, Washington, DC
- Dr. Leslee K. Gilbert, Vice President, Van Scoyoc Associates, Consultant to The Texas A&M University System Office of Federal Relations, Washington, DC

**Institutional support for shortfalls in extramural graduate fellowship support** – Dr. Karen Butler-Purry, Associate Provost and Dean, Graduate and Professional Studies

## Other Business – Dr. Steve Maren

- Suggestions for Research Priorities for Potential Agenda Items for 2021
- June CPI General Meeting will be virtual on 2<sup>nd</sup> Wednesday, June 9, 2021
- (1:15) **Adjourn**

Attachments: -May CPI Newsletter

**2020-21 CPI roster:** Chair — Steve Maren, Liberal Arts • Vice Chair — David Stelly, COALS • Past Chair — Daren Depoy, Science • AgriLife Extension — Craig Carpenter, Jamie Rae Walker • AgriLife Research — Anil Somenahally, Lee Tarpley, Qingwu Xue • Architecture — Wei Yan • BUSH — Laura Dague • COALS — Russell Cross, Kerri Gehring, Wes Osburn, Jean-Phillipe 'JP' Pellois, Elizabeth 'Betsy' Pierson, Aaron Tarone • Education — Timothy Elliott, Rafael Lara-Alecio • Engineering — Debjyoti Banerjee, Akhilesh Gaharwar, Melissa Grunlan, Tracy Hammond, Daniel Jiménez, James Kaihatu, Samuel Ma, Scott Socolofsky, Ramesh Talreja • Geosciences — Jessica Fitzsimmons, Ethan Grossman, Brendan Roark • Law – Gabriel Eckstein • Liberal Arts — Jessica Bernard, Harland Prechel • Mays — Korok Ray • Medicine — Helene Andrews-Polymenis, Shannon Glaser, Carl Gregory • Nursing — Nancy Downing • Pharmacy — Jayshree Mishra • Science — Jennifer 'Jen' Dulin, Rainer Fries, Alexei Safonov, Frank Sottile • SPH — Gang Han • TAMU at Galveston — R.J. David Wells • TAMCD — Hongjiao Ouyang • TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali • TEES — Dean Schneider, Nathan Tichenor • TTI — David Bierling, James Kovar, Dennis Perkinson • University Libraries — Sarah Potvin • Veterinary Medicine — Candice Brinkmeyer-Langford, Dana Gaddy, Jayanth Ramadoss

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute