





Mail Stop 2404 • College Station, TX 77843-2404 • (979) 862-9166 • cpi@tamu.edu

CPI Meeting Agenda

January 16, 2019 (11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.) Rudder 601

Meeting moderated by David Threadgill

(11:30 – 11:40) **Lunch**

(11:40) Introductions and Overview – Dr. David Threadgill, CPI Chair

National Lab Office and Los Alamos National Lab

- Dr. Diane Hurtado, Associate Vice Chancellor for National Laboratories Management
- Dr. Marvin Adams, Director of Research and Education to Advance Laboratory Missions, Texas A&M System National Laboratories Office

Texas A&M Learning Management System Review Timeline – Dr. Heather Wilkinson, Professor & Associate Dean of Faculties for Faculty Development

SubCommittee Report Presentations to Members & Guests

- > Enhancing Interdisciplinary Research Drs. Nancy Downing and Betsy Pierson
- Improving Core Labs and Resources Dr. Brendan Roark
- Improving Research Personnel & Recruitment Dr. Jayanth Ramadoss

Other Business – Dr. David Threadgill

(1:15) Adjourn

Attachments:

- -January CPI Newsletter
- -National Laboratories slides
- -Subcommittee Improving Research Personnel & Recruitment slides

2018-19 CPI roster: Chair — David Threadgill, Veterinary Medicine ● Vice Chair — Darren DePoy, Science ● Past Chair — Penny Riggs, COALS ● AgriLife Extension — Craig Carpenter, Gaylon Morgan ● AgriLife Research — Michael Brewer, Ambika Chandra, Lee Tarpley ● Architecture — Ergun Akleman ● Bush School — Kent Portney ● COALS — Russell Cross, Kerri Gehring, Wes Osburn, Elizabeth 'Betsy' Pierson, David Stelly, Aaron Tarone ● Education — Oi-Man Kwok, Rafael Lara-Alecio ● Engineering — Jorge Alvarado, Ulisses Braga-Neto, Akhilesh Gaharwar, Zach Grasley, Melissa Grunlan, Sheng-Jen 'Tony' Hsieh, Jodie Lutkenhaus, Scott Socolofsky, Ramesh Talreja ● Geosciences — Alejandro Orsi, Pamela Plotkin, Brendan Roark ● Law — Susan Fortney ● Liberal Arts — Sandra Braman, Steve Maren, Harland Prechel ● Mays — Korok Ray ● Medicine — Vytas Bankaitis, Kayla Bayless, Carl Gregory ● Nursing — Nancy Downing ● Pharmacy — Jayshree Mishra ● Science — Michael Hall, Christian Hilty, Alexei Safonov, Frank Sottile ● SPH — Mark Benden ● TAMU at Galveston — R.J. David Wells ● TAMCD — Jay Groppe ● TAMU at Qatar — Othmane Bouhali ● TEES — Dean Schneider ● TTI — David Bierling, Mike Lukuc, Dennis Perkinson ● University Libraries — Bruce Herbert ● Veterinary Medicine — Candice Brinkmeyer-Langford, Jay Ramadoss

The CPI is sponsored annually through funding from Texas A&M University, Texas A&M AgriLife, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and the Texas A&M Transportation Institute